THE TOWN OF HILTON HEAD ISLAND TOWN COUNCIL EMERGENCY MEETING MINUTES

Date: Friday, April 3, 2020 Time: 10:00 a.m.

Present from Town Council: John J. McCann, *Mayor;* Bill Harkins, *Mayor Pro-Tempore;* David Ames, Tamara Becker, Marc Grant, Tom Lennox, Glenn Stanford, *Council Members*

Present from Town Staff: Steve Riley, *Town Manager;* Josh Gruber, *Assist. Town Manager;* Scott Liggett, *Director of Public Projects, and Facilities;* Shawn Colin, *Director of Community Development;* Brad Tadlock, *Fire Chief;* Carolyn Grant, *Communications Director,* Tom Dunn, *Emergency Management Coordinator;* Stephen Ryan, *Staff Attorney* Krista Wiedmeyer, Exec. Assist/Town Clerk

1. Call to Order

Mayor McCann called the meeting order at 10:00 a.m. By way of roll call, Mayor McCann confirmed the attendance of all members of Council.

- 2. FOIA Compliance Public notification of this meeting has been published, posted, and distributed in compliance with the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act and the requirements of the Town of Hilton Head Island
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Approval of Agenda

Mr. Harkins moved to approve. Mr. Stanford seconded. By way of roll call, the agenda was approved by a vote of 7-0.

5. Status update on recent actions taken by Town Council

Starting with the actions taken by Town Council at the first emergency meeting on March 21, 2020 and concluding with the most recent emergency meeting on March 30, 2020, Mr. Riley and the members of Town staff present at the meeting provided updates to Town Council. During the updates, a video from Tom Bouthillet, Battalion Chief of Emergency Medical Services, asking citizens to stay home was shown.

6. Address recent inquiries related to COVID-19 matter

Mr. Riley covered several different items that had come up since the start of the COVID-19 matter.

7. Town Council Comments

Mayor McCann called on each member of Council who discussed items that were of importance to them and their constituents.

1. Adjournment

↵ѕ	/ LINANIMALIC	VOTO TOO	maatina	adjatiraad	at 11:36 a.m.

	Krista M. Wiedmeyer, Town Clerk
Approved: April 28, 2020	
	<u>_</u>
John J. McCann, Mayor	